Enlightium Academy Support

Monthly Newsletter

Have Questions, Concerns, or Comments?

 

Reach out to our dedicated support team.

New to Enlightium? Review the Parent Notices for New Families


December and January Calendar 

  • Christmas Vacation: No school; teacher support will not be available. Students will still have access to Ignitia and can use these days to catch up or work ahead
    • Monday, December 20 - Friday, December 31: Enlightium's office is closed
    • Christmas Verse: Matthew 1:21
  • Monday, January 17: Martin Luther King Jr. Day - no school day. Students will still have access to Ignitia and can use this day to catch up or work ahead
  • Semester Break:
    • Wednesday, January 5: End of 1st Semester for students in grade 12*; students have access to Ignitia until 11:59 pm PST**
    • Friday, January 21: End of 1st Semester for students in grades PreK-11*; students have access to Ignitia until 11:59 pm PST**
    • Saturday, January 22 - Sunday, January 23: Grace period; students have access to Ignitia and can submit work
    • Monday, January 24 - Wednesday, January 26: Semester Break - Ignitia is not available
    • Thursday, January 27: Start of 2nd Semester/3rd Quarter
  • Monday, January 31: Enlightium Food Drive - More details will be posted in the app.

*Unless indicated otherwise by the student’s counselor. 

11:59 pm Pacific Time in other timezones:
9:59 pm Hawaii Time
10:59 pm Alaska Time
12:59 am Mountain Time
1:59 am Central Time
2:59 am Eastern Time

Click here for a printable 2021–2022 calendar, which your student can post at their workstation. 

Click here to add a digital calendar to your Google calendar. You may need to create a Gmail account.


Working During Breaks

  • Students have several breaks over the next few months and can utilize those non-school days by:
  • Working on projects (especially during Ignitia Down Days)
  • Catching up on overdue assignments
  • Working ahead in courses to potentially finish the semester/school year early

Enrollment for 2022-2023 School Year

  • Re-enrollment will open on January 7, 2022:
    • Your family will receive an email with a pre-filled re-enrollment form for each student.
  • Enrollment for new students for the upcoming school year will open on February 1, 2022.
    • A link to enroll will be found on Enlightium’s website and posted in the app.

Teachers’ Notes (Grades 3-12) - UPDATED

  • As we are getting established into the new school year, students are working so hard and settling into their routines. Teachers have been so encouraged by working with students and building connections to support our families!
  • We wanted to share some tips with you for creating consistent habits for academic success. Online school offers a lot of flexibility, but it also can be challenging to cultivate daily habits and rhythms of completing school work! Check out some tips for how to schedule your day in a way that will help you stay on track with your classes, minimize distractions, and manage your time well.

2021-2022 New Student Enrollment

 
  • Do you have friends or family members who want to enroll at Enlightium?

  • When new families note they were referred by you, both families receive a $50 referral gift card or tuition credit!

  • Remember to share the Enlightium Referral Program Guide with anyone who may be interested in enrolling at Enlightium!


Referral Program

 
  • If you’re having a great experience at Enlightium, take advantage of our Referral Program. With the Referral Program, you can refer a friend, a neighbor, or a member of your extended family to Enlightium. Both you and the referred family will receive a $50 Amazon gift card or a $50 credit on tuition. The referred party will receive a $50 credit on tuition upon writing your name in the referral section on the application. Check out Enlightium Academy’s Referral Program page for more information.

Family Handbook

 
  • Click here to access Enlightium’s Family Handbook for the 2021-2022 school year. Please send an email to support@enlightiumacademy.com if you have any questions or concerns.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.