Enlightium Academy Support

Iowa Complete Annual Assessment (Grades PreK-8)

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Iowa Complete Overview

  • The Iowa Complete is a set of standardized achievement tests used for assessing children’s skills in English, math, history, and science. 
  • The Iowa Complete is taken by students for two days. Students should plan to test for both days.
  • A parent or trusted adult is required to be present during testing.
  • Optionally, Iowa Complete practice material can be purchased. Select the correct grade from the dropdown before ordering.
  • Before signing up for the Iowa Complete, see all standardized testing options.
  • Click here for a guide on understanding Iowa Complete assessment scores.

2023-2024 Iowa Complete Testing Window

  • 2023-2024 School Year
    • May 1 and 2
  • No make-up days will be available.
  • For students in the Online and Sapphire Live Programs, no assignments will be assigned on the two testing days. 
  • Students in the Online Program will still have access to Ignitia and can use these days to catch up or work ahead.

Registration

  • Parents will receive a Registration/Opt-Out Form for each student in grades PreK-8 via email.
  • The registration form will be provided during March and must be submitted by March 31, at 11:59 pm Pacific time. No late registrations will be accepted due to licensing requirements.

Resources

  • REQUIRED - The adult proctor who will be present with the student while testing MUST take the Iowa Complete Parent Course.
    • This course will take 10-20 to complete. It is comprised of training material, one matching pair question, 28 multiple-choice questions, and three fill-in-the-blank questions.
    • It must be completed by Tuesday, April 30, at 11:59 pm Pacific Time.
    • Important: Your family must complete the course before testing days AND provide in the course the same email as you provide in the Iowa Complete Registration Form. Failure to do so will result in your family not receiving the link to take the assessments on testing days.
  • Recommended - Join the Spring Assessment Webinar Question and Answer Session on Monday, April 22, at 12 pm Pacific Time. A recording will be made available in the Iowa Complete group in the Enlightium Parents app after the event.
  • Recommended - To best prepare for the days of the assessment, download and complete the Iowa Complete Checklist.

Assessment Cost

  • There is no fee to take the Iowa Complete for students in the Sapphire Live, Diamond, and Gold support packages.
  • There is a $50 fee to take the Iowa Complete for students in the Homeschool Program, Silver+, Silver, and Bronze support packages.

The Iowa Complete From the Student's Perspective

Technical Requirements

  • A computer 
    • A PC, Mac, or Chromebook
    • The Chrome, Safari, or Edge browser installed
  • A webcam
  • A microphone; during testing, the audio should be enabled but the student can be muted. This will allow the student and their Enlightium proctor to be able to talk.

Before Testing Days

  • Register for the Iowa Complete. Registration for the 2023-2024 school year will open in March of 2024. 
  • Join the Iowa Complete group on the Enlightium Parents app
  • Mark your calendar. The Iowa Complete is scheduled for Wednesday, May 1, and Thursday, May 2, 2024. 
  • Find an Adult Proctor. This is usually the parent/guardian, but can also be a trusted adult friend or family member. The Adult Proctor is present with the student to ensure that the student does not open any other tabs or use another device while testing. 
  • Optionally, purchase Iowa Complete practice material or access practice tests here.

Testing Session Windows

  • Session A
    • Hawaii Time - 3-7 am
    • Alaska Time - 5-9 am
    • Pacific Time - 6-10 am
    • Mountain Time - 7-11 am
    • Central Time - 8 am - 12 pm
    • Eastern Time - 9 am - 1 pm
  • Session B
    • Hawaii Time - 7-11 am
    • Alaska Time - 9 am - 1 pm
    • Pacific Time - 10 am - 2 pm
    • Mountain Time - 11 am - 3 pm
    • Central Time - 12-4 pm
    • Eastern Time - 1-5 pm
  • Session C
    • Hawaii Time - 11 am - 3 pm
    • Alaska Time - 1-5 pm
    • Pacific Time - 2-6 pm
    • Mountain Time - 3-7 pm
    • Central Time - 4-8 pm
    • Eastern Time - 5-9 pm

The Days of Testing

  1. You will receive a link to join via email. If possible, join 15 minutes before your testing window begins. 
  2. Join the Zoom session with a webcam on and audio enabled; students can be muted. 
  3. Open the Riverside website. 
  4. Wait until your Enlighitum proctor walks you through the steps to sign in and begin testing. 
  5. Testing will last for around four hours each day.

After Testing Days

  1. Makeup days for missed tests will not be available. 
  2. Within a few weeks, you will receive the test results via email.

More Questions?

  • If you are experiencing technical issues, email support@enlightiumacademy.com.
  • If you have questions about your state’s standardized test requirements, research your state’s laws or ask other families on the Enlightium Parents app in your state’s group.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.